ATSSA Signal Jan/Feb 2019

All editorial copy contained in The Signal is written or edited for the publication by the ATSSA staff. Theopinions, beliefs, and viewpoints expressed by the occasional guest authors outside the association who submit articles do not necessarily reflect the opinions, beliefs, and viewpoints of ATSSA or the official policies of ATSSA. Story ideas, comments, suggestions, or letters to the editor should be submitted by email to . All advertising inquiries should be directed to LLM Publications at 800-647-1511 ext. 2234 or by email at CHAIR Juan Arvizu CHAIR-ELECT Greg Driskell IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Debra Ricke r PAST CHAIR Scott Seeley BOARD OF DIRECTORS Ben Capel Jeff Johnson Cindy Williams Tim Bradley David Rich Eric Hedman Michael Hare Doug Dolinar Scott Marion David Preston Virgil Muscha Since 1969, the American Traffic Safety Services Association (ATSSA), an international trade association, has represented companies and individuals in the traffic control and roadway safety industries. ATSSA members provide the majority of roadway safety features, services, and materials used on America’s roadways. ATSSA’s more than 1,400 member companies and public agenciesmake our nation’s roadways safer. ATSSA is committed to an environment where roadway safety is always improving. ATSSA is the leader in roadway safety issues, with a heavy emphasis on roadway work zone safety, pavement markings, guardrail, signage, traffic control safety devices, and roadway worker training. The Signal is published six times annually for ATSSA’s members. ATSSA is not responsible for the text or visual content of paid advertisements. Contact Us Board of Directors 15 Riverside Parkway, Suite 100 Fredericksburg, Va. 22406-1077 Ph: 540-368-1701 Toll Free: 800-272-8772 Fax: 540-368-1717 Editorial & Advertising